Jammymummy's Blog

Divine given creativity – recipes, knitting patterns and alike

Crumble Topping – sugar free and vegan

on January 10, 2016

Unable to find a vegan and refined sugar free crumble recipe that really hit the mark, my sister made this up for one of our Christmas puddings.

Unbelievably scrummy: the apricots had been prepared and frozen by my mum: picked by my brother from his tree in the Czech Republic and driven 886 miles when they came over in the summer to see  us all:  I did my part by having seconds.

I know that it isn’t truly sugar free, but it is free of refined sugar and is certainly more healthy for you than an average crumble.12404327_10153806844459407_1353834000_n

Leave a Reply

