Jammymummy's Blog

Divine given creativity – recipes, knitting patterns and alike

Non-chocolate Blondies (using up left over Glace Icing)

on May 19, 2015

As I’ve said before, it’s ingrained in me to never throw any food out unless blondies-2it can walk to the food waste bin itself- so much so that I ate a 2 day old peanut butter sandwich today, a little crusty around the edges, but not mouldy!

A little more tastefully I was also thrifty and was inspired to make something with left over Glace Icing – my daughter had made a rather generous amount for another of our daughter’s birthday cakes and it had been sitting around in the fridge for a couple of days.

When I first offered these to friends this evening, I called them crazy cake, as they hadn’t quite gone how I’d hoped, gooier, with a crunchy skin on top, and then someone said that they were blondies, Non-chocolate Brownies.

I’m afraid that I’m not a careful measuring type of a cake cook, so long as the mix you end up with has a gentle dropping consistency as you hold a spoonful of it over the mixing bowl to see how it drops off of the spoon, I reckon you should be about right.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

