Jammymummy's Blog

Divine given creativity – recipes, knitting patterns and alike

False Jam recipe advertising?

on August 21, 2013
For the record.

Jam!

I saw something on the beeb website last night, and it seemed that I had wrongly been saying that I’m giving you ‘Jam’ Recipes!  It seems that there is an official definition for what is too much, or too little sugar to call something a jam.     On second reading it seems that you cannot sue me for false advertising as the natural fruit sugars are calculated within the percentages…. phew!   Most of the jam that I make is equal fruit to added sugar weight, so I can in fact call it jam! Phew.

On another note – only 4 courgettes today!

Leave a Reply

